May 19. Welcome to my new Book Reviews blog.

I will be reviewing books of all kinds–some gay, some not, a lot of historical, some nonfiction–anything that strikes my fancy. Some of them won’t even be brand-new books, though hopefully they will still be in print and available on Amazon or elsewhere.

I don’t write negative reviews. Not every book is going to appeal to every person, but every author has poured time (sometimes many years) into that book and this reviewer will not rain on his or her parade. If I don’t like it, or didn’t enjoy it for some reason, than I’ll just pass on reviewing it. Every review is ONE PERSON’S OPINION, nothing else. Just because I didn’t care to review a particular title doesn’t mean the next reviewer won’t be ecstatic!

I’ll try to remember to put the genre/type of book in the title for your convenience. This is all new to me and I’m learning as I go.

I’m going to start out with reviews I’ve already posted elsewhere in order to have something here now, and will add to it when I can. Comments are more than welcome.

This will be an eclectic list, so I hope you can find something you enjoy or learn about a book you were unaware of.

And in case you didn’t know, here’s some blatant self-promotion:

 
author:
Novel: The Phoenix (ForeWord Magazine Book of the Year HM)
video for The Phoenix: http://youtube.com/user/badcock24
now available on Amazon & fine bookstores
 
Short story, TOM: or, An Improbable Tail–in two anthologies: Charmed Lives (Lethe) & Best Gay Romance (Cleis)
and in April issue of Forbidden Fruit e-zine http://www.forbiddenfruitzine.com/ 
Short story, “Mariel” — Blithe House Quarterly http://www.blithe.com/
Short story “Mr. Newby’s Revenge” to be in Fall issue of MystericalE at www.mystericale.com
